This website uses cookies to optimize your user experience, statistics, and display customized ads. By using our website, you agree that we use these cookies:Read more in our cookie policy »

Editor Choice

Editors' Choice Award

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fairs award – Editors' Choice is an annual event. The award includes three categories: Rising Star, Best Stand and Best Product/Best Project. In addition to the honor of winning, a statuette designed by Lisa Hilland.

The Jury consists of the editors-in-chief from some of Europe’s most influential design forums. The 2019 jury includes:

Marcus Fairs, Dezeen (GBR)
Costas Voyatzis, Yatzer (GRC)
Dana Tomic Hughes, Yellowtrace (AUS)
Beryl Hsu, IDEAT China (CHN)

The nominees for Editor’s Choice 2019 are:

Best stand
Flokk, A20:10
String, A05:19
Ogeborg, A06:10
Baux, A02:14

Best Product/Best Project
NM& - A New Collection, the entire collection, A26:18, “Brick”, B04:25
Massproductions, “Rose Chair”, A07:21

Rising Star
TAO & JIN, C17:35
Jamie Wolfond, C17:36

The award ceremony was held February 6 at Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks. See all winners here »