This website uses cookies to optimize your user experience, statistics, and display customized ads. By using our website, you agree that we use these cookies: Read more in our cookie policy »

Greenhouse Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017

For Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017, the design studio Form Us With Love was commissioned to, instead of giving Greenhouse a visual form, design a concept that promotes the interaction between young designers and the industry. Together with students from Berghs School of Communication, they developed an activity that involves a one-year mentorship program.

Five mentors with many years of experience in the industry were appointed and the first day of the fair the mentors selected a protégé each to mentor over a one year period.

“Even though the industry is relatively small, it is rather closed. People are not always eager to share. By drawing on the benefits of a mentorship program, we want to show the value of sharing experiences. This can make a fundamental difference for someone who is trying to make it in a new industry,” says John Löfgren from Form Us With Love, which exhibited in Greenhouse 10 years ago.

Greenhouse also got a new graphic profile. It was created by Filip Lindén and Joel Wennström from Berghs.

Browse the Greenhouse folder here.

Participation independent designers Greenhouse 2017:

12 Essentials    www.twelve-essentials.com
Antrei Hartikainen    www.antreihartikainen.fi
Atelier Yocto    www.a-yocto.jp
Bellamoli design studio    www.albertobellamoli.com
Bonpart    www.bonpart.at
Chris Auster Design    www.chrisauster.com
Designlump    www.designlump.com
Diiis Designstudio    www.diiis.ch
Elisia Langdon    
Gravina     www.gravina.eu
HaHa Studios    www.hahasthlm.com
Hamanishi DESIGN    www.hamanishi.net
Keisuke Kawase    www.keisukekawase.info
Lies-Marie Hoffmann    www.l-mh.com
Mario Tsai Studio    www.mariotsai.studio
Matter of Space    www.matterofspace.dk
MR. FRAG Studios    www.mrfrag.com
Nelikko/Reeta Ek, Maija Leskelä, Salla Luhtasela, Wesley Walters    
oowcr.com    www.oowcr.com
Searching For Silence    www.searchingforsilence.se
Studio Foy    www.studiofoy.no
STUDIO MARFA    www.studiomarfa.com
Studio Nikolai Kotlarczyk    www.czyk.com.au
Tells Design Studio    www.tiao-shi.com
The City And The Forest    www.wilk-klaster.pl
Tom Chung Studio & Knauf and Brown    www.kb-tc.org
Tom Fereday     www.tomfereday.com
Toru    www.toru.barcelona
yuue Design    www.yuue-design.com
Zo Moé    www.zo-moe.com
Zsuzsanna Horvath & Ariane Relander    www.zsuzsannahorvath.com
www.arianerelander.com