The Best Performance award aims to encourage Greenhouse exhibitors to adhere to the Greenhouse key words: curiosity, innovation and sustainability. The jury judges the performance, products or projects based on how they embody these key words. It is not possible to apply for the award; rather, the jury chooses the winner at Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair. We ask exhibitors who are interested in the award to formulate their thoughts around one or more of the key words/criteria below:

Does the exhibitor challenge and push the limits for what design can be?
Is there a strong artistic idea that enhances and justifies the product?
Does the product have a strong visual expression?

How unique is the product or project in terms of form, choice of technique, new techniques or new ways of using a product or material?

Is the origin of the material renewable or finite?
Which production method(s) is relevant?
How easy is it to take the product apart for recycling? How appropriate is the material for material recycling and energy recycling?

The Greenhouse Jury

In collaboration with Volvo Studio. Presented for the first time in 2019, the award recognizes the product that best embodies the core values of Greenhouse: curiosity, innovation and sustainability. The objective is to encourage the designers to think about the bigger picture and present their design in a well-thought-out manner. The winner will receive EUR 5,000.

The jury for Greenhouse 2020 consists of:

Jens Fager, Designer
Anya Sebton, Designer and Interior Architect
John Löfgren, Designer, Co-founder and Design Director, Form Us With Love
Pye Aurell Ehrström, Architect and Co-founder, Marge Architects
Björn Florman, Sustainability Expert, The Materials Library